Cr Ted Hungerford

Division 7

Representing Buderim, Diddillibah, Forest Glen, Kiels Mountain, Kuluin, Kunda Park, Maroochydore, Mons, Rosemount, Tanawha.

View the Division 7 boundary map [981KB].

Contact details

Cr Hungerford's office is located in the City Hall, 54 First Avenue Maroochydore. If you would like to meet with Cr Hungerford, please call to arrange an appointment.

Phone:      (07) 5441 8378
Mobile:     0408 746 761
Email:       [email protected]
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council.

Council positions

  • Member: LGAQ Regional Road Group
  • Portfolio Councillor for Finance
  • Portfolio Councillor for Corporate Strategy and Governance

Areas of interest in council

  • Strategy and planning
  • Service delivery
  • Financial management


  • Woombye State School
  • Nambour High School
  • Justice of the Peace (Qualified)
  • Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD)
  • Diploma of Local Government (Elected Member)  

Career highlights

  • 18 years Maroochy Shire employee
  • 23 years Army Reserve
  • 5 years Airforce Reserve
  • 16 years Instructor Australian Airforce Cadets
  • 4 years Maroochy Shire councillor
  • 13 years Sunshine Coast Councillor 


  • Defence Long Service Medal (DLSM) with second clasp
  • Australian Defence Medal (ADM)
  • Australian Cadet Forces service medal (ACFSM)

Community organisations

  • Neighbourhood Watch
  • Diddillibah Community Hall and Progress Association
  • Mons Progress Association
  • Kiel Mountain Rural Fire Brigade
  • Buderim War Memorial Community Association

Related links

Sunshine Coast Council acknowledges the Sunshine Coast Country, home of the Kabi Kabi peoples and the Jinibara peoples, the Traditional Custodians, whose lands and waters we all now share.
We commit to working in partnership with the Traditional Custodians and the broader First Nations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) community to support self-determination through economic and community development.
Site help & accessibility
Sign-up for our newsletter
Follow us
© Sunshine Coast Regional Council 2008 - 2023