Sunshine Coast Active Transport Advisory Committee

The Sunshine Coast Active Transport Advisory Committee (SCATAC) is an advisory body which brings together strong active travel advocates with varying experiences in an open and collegiate atmosphere.

Sunshine Coast Active Transport Advisory Committee

The committee was established on 28 September 2021 by council and the Queensland Government.

SCATAC aims to strengthen the collaborative working relationships between council, the Queensland Government and the community. It aims to provide members with an opportunity to learn from each other and share their ideas to increase the uptake of walking, cycling and other active travel modes across the Sunshine Coast.

As an advisory body, SCATAC has no authority for policy determination or decision making.

Meetings are held quarterly on the Sunshine Coast with committee members including:

  • The Hon. mark Bailey MP, Minister for Transport and Main Roads (Joint Chair) or delegate (Jason Hunt MP)
  • Councillor Rick Baberowski, Deputy Mayor and Transport Portfolio Councillor, Sunshine Coast Council (Joint Chair).

Representatives come from Queensland Walks, AusCycling Qld, Sunshine Coast Bicycle Touring Club, RACQ, Sunshine Coast Access Advisory Network, Sunshine Coast Cycling Alliance, Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport, Sunshine Coast University Hospital, University of the Sunshine Coast, Paraplegic Benefit Fund Australia, Heart Foundation, Bicycle Queensland, Cycling Without Age Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Coast Council Youth Council, Caloundra Off Road Cycling Association and one unaffiliated member.

SCATAC update

An update will be published following the regular SCATAC meeting. The update provides a summary of the key outputs/messages from the meeting.

December 2023 update (PDF, 33.5KB)

October 2023 update (PDF, 233KB)