Pop up booths
  • Last updated:
  • 13 Sep 2022

Our Response Service Officers will be setting up a pop up marquee or the beach buggy at this popular destination for locals and tourists to provide information about responsible dog ownership. Come and say hello and get information on:

  • where you can exercise your dog
  • cat management
  • keeping your pets and wildlife safe
  • sharing and respecting the space with other users
  • registration and microchipping
  • dog waste #bagitandbinit
  • barking dog concerns
  • our education programs.

Plus, you can pick up some freebies for your dog, or activities for the kids.

Response Services also collaborates at pop ups and local events with Council’s Biosecurity Education Team. This enables us to engage further with the community on the importance of responsible pet ownership and to educate in the protection of invasive plants and feral animals.

For more information refer to Biosecurity Education Program.
"Your Pet, Your Responsibility”
Note: Event may be cancelled due to wet weather.

Div Location Date Time

Lions Park, Burnett Street
Buderim 

Wednesday 14 September 2022  3pm–5pm 
1

Active Park, Indigo Road
Caloundra West 

Friday 16 September 2022  7am-9am 
10  Kenilworth Show – EVENT
Kenilworth Showgrounds, Maleny-Kenilworth Road 
Saturday 17 September 2022   10am-4pm 
7 Fishermans Rd Market / Maroochy Lions Park
Bradman Avenue, Maroochydore
Sunday 18 September 2022  7am-9am 
Mary Cairncross Park 
148 Mountain View Road, Maleny
Thursday 22 September 2022  8am-10am 
Sunshine Coast Kawana Outdoor Adventure Expo – EVENT
Sunshine Coast Stadium, Sportsman Parade, Bokarina

Friday 23 September 2022
Saturday 24 September 2022
Sunday 25 September 2022

9am-4pm 
Dog Beach Mudjimba
North Shore Road, Twin Waters 
Wednesday 28 September 2022
3pm–5pm 
Power Memorial Park 
13 Mudjimba Esplanade, Mudjimba
Thursday 29 September 2022  7am-9am 
Marcoola SLSC BA97-98
64/76 Marcoola Esplanade, Marcoola
Saturday 01 October 2022 3pm–5pm 
9 Muller Park 
319-323 David Low Way, Bli Bli
Wednesday 05 October 2022  7am-9am 
Parklands Sports Complex
914 Yandina Bli Bli Road, Bli Bli
Friday 07 October 2022  3pm–5pm 
Plastic Free Beach Clean Up - EVENT 
North Shore Road, Twin Waters
Sunday 09 October 2022  8am-11am
10 Petrie Park (Dog Off Leash Area), 
Petrie Park Road, Nambour 
Wednesday 12 October 2022  3pm–5pm 
10  Eumundi 
90-92 Memorial Drive, Eumundi 
Friday 14 October 2022  7am-9am 
10 Yandina Park/Saturday Market 
North Street, Yandina
Saturday 15 October 2022  3pm-5pm
Mill Dog Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
10 Simpson Street, Beerwah
Wednesday 19 October 2022
7am-9am 
Skippy Park 
335 Old Landsborough Rd, Landsborough
Friday 21 October 2022  3pm-5pm
Baringa Civic Square 
Edwards Terrace, Baringa
Sunday 23 October 2022 7am-9am
2 Shelly Beach Playground 
Victoria Terrace, Shelly Beach
Wednesday 26 October 2022  3pm-5pm
2 Ben Bennett Botanical Park
Queen Street, Caloundra
Friday 28 October 2022 7am-9am
2 Canavan Gracie Recreational Park 
Lomond Cresent, Caloundra West
Saturday 29 October 2022  3pm-5pm
Bokarina Beach Playground BA 247
402 Oceanic Drive South, Wurtulla
Wednesday 02 November 2022  7am-9am
Viridian Dog Park (Dog Off Leash Park)
Viridian Circuit, Birtinya
Friday 04 November 2022 3pm-5pm
3 Kawana Surf Club Park 
99 Pacific Boulvard, Buddina
Sunday 06 November 2022  7am-9am
4 Kawana Island Dog Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
51 Grand Parade, Parrearra
Wednesday 09 November 2022  3pm-5pm
Western End Jessica Park (Dog Of Leash Area)
Minyama 
Friday 11 November 2022  7am-9am 
4 Buhk Family Park 
Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland
Saturday 12 November 2022  3pm-5pm
Mooloolah Recreation Reserve (Dog Off Leash Area)
Way Street, Mooloolah Valley
Wednesday 16 November 2022  7am-9am
5 Russell Family Park 
Main Street, Montville
Friday 18 November 2022 3pm-5pm
Near Maleny Library
Coral Street, Maleny
Sunday 20 November 2022 7am-9am
Sippy Downs Dog Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
Sippy Downs 
Wednesday 23 November 2022 3pm-5pm
Glenfields Neighbourhood Park 
Glenfields Boulvard, Mountain Creek 
Friday 25 November 2022 7am-9am
6 Quota Hideaway Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
31 Cootamundra Drive, Mountain Creek 
Saturday 26 November 2022 3pm-5pm
Kuluin Neighbourhood Park
Tallow Wood Drive, Kuluin  
Wednesday 30 November 2022 7am-9am
Foote Memorial Sanctuary
Park Lane, Buderim 
Friday 02 December 2022 3pm-5pm
7 Harry Restaurant Park 
11 Harrys Lane, Buderim 
Sunday 04 December 2022 7am-9am
8 Sunshine Cove Park
Sunrise Drive, Maroochydore 
Wednesday 07 December 2022 3pm-5pm
Chambers Island Conservation Reserve
Bradman Avenue, Maroochydore 
Friday 09 December 2022 7am-9am
Picnic Point 
Picnic Point Esplanade, Maroochydore
Saturday 10 December 2022 3pm-5pm
Lions and Norrie Job Park 
David Low Way, Coolum Beach
Wednesday 14 December 2022 7am-9am
Peregian Springs Fenced Dog Park
The Avenue, Peregian Springs
Friday 16 December 2022 3pm-5pm
Peregian Breeze Linear Park
Peregian Breeze Drive, Peregian Breeze 
Sunday 18 December 2022 7am-9am
10  Mount Ninderry
Eucalyptus Crescent, Ninderry
Wednesday 21 December 2022 3pm-5pm
10  Burnside Park 
7 Cameron Place, Nambour
Friday 23 December 2022 7am-9am
10  Mapleton Lilyponds
Mapleton
Saturday 24 December 2022 3pm-5pm
Beerwah Sportsground
32 Sportsground Drive, Beerwah 
Wednesday 28 December 2022 7am-9am
Meridan Downs Disk Golf Course (Dog Off Leash Area)
30 Winchester Road, Little Mountain
Friday 30 December 2022 3pm-5pm
Fig Tree Park
Annalise Circuit, Bells Creek
Sunday 01 January 2023 7am-9am
Happy Valley Park
Esplanade, Bulcock Beach, Caloundra
Wednesday 04 January 2023 3pm-5pm
Woorim Park (Dog Off Leash Park) 
Churchill Street, Golden Beach 
Friday 06 January 2023 7am-9am
Eleanor Shipley Park 
Seaview Terrace, Moffat Beach
Saturday 07 January 2023 3pm-5pm
Currimundi Lake (BA 254)
Westway Parade, Currimundi
Wednesday 11 January 2023 7am-9am

Ballinger Beach (Dog Off Leash Beach)
Buderim Street, Currimundi

Friday 13 January 2023 3pm-5pm
Ridgehaven Park
Kalana Road, Aroona
Sunday 15 January 2023 7am-9am
Cotton Tree Park (near boat shed)
37 The Esplanade, Maroochydore
Wednesday 18 January 2023 3pm-5pm
4 Mooloolaba New Playground Area 
Mooloolaba
Friday 20 January 2023 7am-9am
4 La Balsa Park 
Harbour Parade, Buddina
Saturday 21 January 2023 3pm-5pm
5 Federation Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
Palmwoods  
Wednesday 25 January 2023  7am-9am
Woombye Memorial Park
Blackall Street, Woombye
Friday 27 January 2023 3pm-5pm
Mary Cairncross Park 
148 Mountain View Road, Maleny 
Sunday 29 January 2023 7am-9am
6 Brightwater Park 
Fresh Water Street, Mountain Creek
Wednesday 01 Febraury 2023 3pm-5pm
Albany Lakes Park 
Albany Street, Sippy Downs
Friday 03 February 2023 7am-9am
Flintwood Crescent Park 
Palmview 
Saturday 04 February 2023 3pm-5pm
Fishermans Rd Market / Maroochy Lions Park
Bradman Avenue, Maroochydore 
Wednesday 08 February 2023 7am-9am
Buderim Village Park 
5 Church Street, Buderim 
Friday 10 February 2023 3pm-5pm
Lions Park 
Burnette Street, Buderim 
Sunday 12 February 2023 7am-9am
Marcoola SLSC 
64/76 Marcoola Esplanade, Marcoola
Wednesday 15 February 2023 3pm-5pm
Power Memorial Park 
13 Mudjimba Esplanade, Mudjimba
Friday 17 February 2023 7am-9am
Dog Beach Mudjimba
North Shore Road, Twin Waters 
Saturday 18 February 2023 3pm-5pm
Stumers Beach
Stumers Creek Road, Coolum Beach
Wednesday 22 February 2023 7am-9am
Parklands Sports Complex 
914 Yandina Bli Bli Road, Bli Bli 
Friday 24 February 2023 3pm-5pm
Muller Dog Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
319-323 David Low Way, Bli Bli
Sunday 26 February 2023 7am-9am
10 

Yandina Park/Saturday Market 
North Street, Yandina

Wednesday 01 March 2023 3pm-5pm
10  Eumundi 
90-92 Memorial Drive, Eumundi 
Friday 03 March 2023 7am-9am
10  Petrie Park (Dog Off Leash Area)
Petrie Park Road, Nambour
Saturday 04 March 2023 3pm-5pm

Download a brochure showing some of the dog walks available.

 
3pm–5pm
7am-9am
Wednesday 14 September 2022