Planning Areas, Precincts and Precinct Classes (Volume 3)
  • Last updated:
  • 07 Mar 2019

Volume 3 of the Maroochy Plan 2000[5073KB] contains the statements of intent and desired character (comprising the location and role, vision statement and key character elements) for each of the planning areas, the statements of desired character for the precincts, and the general statements of intent for the classes into which the precincts have been categorised.


1. Introduction[548KB]
2. General Statements of Intent for Precinct Classes
3. Statement of Desired Character for Planning Areas and Precinct
Planning Areas information
3.1 Maroochydore[261KB]
Centre Core Frontages
3.2 Nambour[649KB]
3.3 Sippy Downs[413KB]
District Structure Plan
Town Centre Structure Plan
Town Centre Precinct Plan and Street Layout
3.4 Mooloolaba[393KB]
Esplanade Concept Plan
3.5 Mountain Creek[191KB]
3.6 Buderim[601KB]
Village Master Plan
3.7 Alexandra Headland / Cotton Tree[338KB]
3.8 Kuluin / Kunda Park[254KB]
3.9 North Shore[421KB]
3.10 Mt Coolum[226KB]
3.11 Coolum Beach[517KB]
3.12 South Peregian[400KB]
3.13 Bli Bli[378KB]
3.14 Palmwoods[462KB]
3.15 Woombye[406KB]
3.16 Yandina[255KB]
3.17 Eumundi[227KB]
3.18 Kenilworth[439KB]
3.19 Blackall Range[613KB]
3.20 Mountain Creek Valley[160KB]
3.21 Eudlo Creek Valley[229KB]
3.22 Petrie / Paynter Creek Plains[222KB]
  3.23 Maroochy River Plains[194KB]
3.24  Yandina Creek Valley[122KB]
3.25 Northern Coastal Plains[226KB]
3.26 Northern Hinterland[162KB]
3.27 Central Hinterland[223KB]
3.28 South Hinterland[160KB]
3.29 Obi Obi Creek Valley[165KB]
3.30 Mary River Valley[95KB]