Organisation structure
  • Last updated:
  • 29 Jun 2020

The Chief Executive Officer heads council's organisation structure[38KB].

Office of the Mayor and CEO

The Office of the Mayor and the Office of the CEO provide strategic support and advice to the Mayor, Councillors, CEO, and staff. The CEO has ultimate organisational operational accountability for all staff and resources.

There are two Offices and five Groups that sit under the CEO. The Offices deliver:

  • organisational leadership
  • coordination and decisions for key corporate initiatives
  • legal advice
  • audit assurance
  • statutory and corporate meeting management, and
  • facilitate government, business and community relationships.

The Office of the CEO is comprised of:

  • Corporate Governance
  • Communications
  • Strategy and Coordination (inclusive of Legal Services and Audit and Assurance)
  • Major Projects and Strategic Property

This Office reports directly to the CEO.

There are five Groups that report to the CEO functionally, each headed by a Group Executive:

Customer Engagement and Planning Services

Customer Engagement and Planning Services group has the following branches:

  • Development Services
  • Customer Response
  • Strategic Planning
  • Waste and Resource Management

Economic and Community Development

Economic and Community Development group has the following branches:

  • Community Planning and Development
  • Sport and Community Venues
  • Economic Development
  • Arts Heritage & Libraries

Business Performance

Business Performance group has the following branches:

  • People and Culture
  • Property Management
  • Finance
  • Digital and Information Services
  • Business and Innovation

Built Infrastructure

Built Infrastructure group has the following branches:

  • Civil Asset Management
  • Asset Management
  • Parks and Gardens
  • Transport and Infrastructure Planning
  • Transport Infrastructure Management
  • Disaster Management
  • Sunshine Coast Airport Expansion

Liveability and Natural Assets

Liveability and Natural Assets group has the following branches:

  • Project Delivery
  • Environmental Operations
  • Environment and Sustainability Policy
  • Urban Growth Projects
  • Design and Placemaking Services