Cr Peter Cox

Division 3

Representing Aroona, Bokarina, Birtinya, Currimundi, Little Mountain, Meridan Plains, Warana, Wurtulla.

View the Division 3 boundary map [868KB].

Contact details

Cr Cox's office is located at Omrah Avenue, Caloundra. If you would like to meet with him please call for an appointment time.

Phone:       (07) 5420 8978
Mobile:      0409 530 415
Email:        [email protected]
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council.

Council positions

  • Member: Australian Coastal Council's Association 
  • Member: Caloundra Centre Activation Project Control Group (PCG)   
  • Member: Mooloolaba Foreshore PCG
  • Member: Sunshine Coast Mass Transit PCG
  • Member: Honey Farm Sport and Recreation Precinct Steering Committee
  • Member: Point Cartwright Project Steering Committee
  • Member: Sunshine Coast Ecological Park Steering Committee

Areas of interest in council

  • Economic development; local business support
  • Placemaking
  • Sustainable development
  • Healthy waterways and environment


  • BA, Griffith University 

Community groups

  • Caloundra Chamber of Commerce 
  • Crimestoppers
  • Currimundi Catchment Care Group
  • Currimundi Lake Dynamics Panel
  • Currimundi Neighbourhood Watch
  • Friends of Currimundi Lake
  • Kawana Chamber of Commerce
  • Kawana Forest Residents Association
  • Local school P&Cs
  • Parklands Community Group
  • Wurtulla West Neighbourhood Watch

Related links

Sunshine Coast Council acknowledges the Sunshine Coast Country, home of the Kabi Kabi peoples and the Jinibara peoples, the Traditional Custodians, whose lands and waters we all now share.
We commit to working in partnership with the Traditional Custodians and the broader First Nations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) community to support self-determination through economic and community development.
Site help & accessibility
Sign-up for our newsletter
Follow us
© Sunshine Coast Regional Council 2008 - 2023