Cr Jason O'Pray

Division 8

Representing Coolum Beach, Marcoola, Maroochydore, Mount Coolum, Mudjimba, Pacific Paradise, Point Arkwright, Twin Waters, Yaroomba.

View the Division 8 boundary map [678KB].

Contact details

Cr O'Pray's office is located in City Hall, 54 First Avenue Maroochydore.

If you would like to meet with Cr O'Pray, please phone or use the online form below to arrange an appointment.

Phone:      (07) 5475 9860
Mobile:     0417 574 638
Email:      [email protected]
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council

Council positions

  • Portfolio Co-Holder: Economy (Economic Development, Innovation, Tourism Events and Sport) 
  • Member: Major Events Advisory Panel
  • Board member: Sunshine Coast Events Board
  • Member: Economic Resurgence Taskforce
  • Member: Council of Mayors SEQ Economic Development Working Group
  • Member: SunCentral Maroochydore Shareholder Reference Group
  • Member: Sunshine Coast Stadium Expansion Project Control Group (Proxy for Cr Terry Landsberg)

Areas of interest in council

  • Tourism, sport and major events
  • Economic development


  • Maroochydore High School

Career highlights

  • Life member of Maroochydore Surf Lifesaving Club
  • Deputy Chairperson: Sunshine Coast Sports Hall of Fame

Related links