Division 9 - Cr Steve Robinson
  • Last updated:
  • 05 Mar 2020

Bli Bli, Coolum Beach, Doonan, Maroochy River, Peregian Beach, Peregian Springs, Point Arkwright, Valdora, Verrierdale, Weyba Downs, Yandina Creek, Yaroomba.

The boundary of Division 9 is changing at the next election. View the new boundary map here: Division 9 boundary map.

Contact details

Cr Robinson's office is located in the Eddie DeVere building on the corner of Currie and Bury Streets, Nambour.

If you would like to meet with Cr Robinson, please call to arrange an appointment time.

Phone:      (07) 5441 8086
Fax:          (07) 5475 7277
Email:       Stephen.Robinson@sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council.

Council positions

  • Portfolio: Economic Development and Innovation
  • Committee member: Sunshine Coast Airport Community and Aviation Forum
  • Council of Mayors - Economic Development Working Group
  • Maroochydore City Centre Shareholder Representatives Group
  • Smart City Project Control Group
  • Sunshine Coast International Broadband Network Project Control Group
  • Suncentral Maroochydore Shareholder Representative Group
  • Sunshine Coast Airport Expansion Project - Project Control Group

Areas of interest in Council

  • Economic development
  • Aviation
  • Emerging industries
  • Digital technologies
  • Community engagement
  • Sustainable development
  • Local business support and development


  • Bachelor of Business
  • Graduate Diploma of Management
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Career highlights

  • Royal Australian Airforce (RAAF) - 19 years
  • Regional Manager, Queensland Building Services Authority
  • Regional Manager, Queensland Master Builders Association

Related links