Division 7 - Cr Ted Hungerford
  • Last updated:
  • 13 Sep 2019

Buderim, Diddillibah, Forest Glen, Kiels Mountain, Kuluin, Kunda Park, Mons, Rosemount, Tanawha. View divisional boundary map[527KB].

Contact details

Cr Hungerford's office is located in the Eddie DeVere building on the corner of Currie and Bury Streets, Nambour. If you would like to meet with Cr Hungerford, please call to arrange an appointment.

Phone:      (07) 5441 8378
Mobile:     0408 746 761
Fax:          (07) 5475 7277
Email:       ted.hungerford@sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council.

Council positions

  • Portfolio: Governance and Customer Service and Councillor assisting Local Infrastructure Delivery
  • Member: LGAQ Regional Road Group

Areas of interest in Council

  • Strategy and planning
  • Service delivery
  • Financial management


  • Woombye State School
  • Nambour High School
  • Justice of the Peace (Qualified)
  • Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD)  

Career highlights

  • 18 years Maroochy Shire employee
  • 22 years Army Reserve
  • 5 years Airforce Reserve
  • 16 years Instructor Australian Airforce Cadets
  • 4 years Maroochy Shire councillor
  • 11 years Sunshine Coast Councillor 


  • Defence Long Service Medal (DLSM) with clasp
  • Australian Defence Medal (ADM)
  • Australian Cadet Forces service medal (ACFSM)

Community organisations

  • Neighbourhood Watch
  • Diddillibah Community Hall and Progress Association
  • Mons Progress Association
  • Kiel Mountain Rural Fire Brigade
  • Buderim War Memorial Community Association

Related links