Division 6 - Cr Christian Dickson
  • Last updated:
  • 19 Dec 2017

Brightwater, Buderim Meadows, Buderim Pines, Chancellor Park, Glenfields, Mountain Creek, Sippy Downs. View divisional boundary map[654KB]

Some minor boundary changes will take effect in Division 6 on 19 March 2016. View the new Division 6 boundary map[433KB], or visit ECQ to check your address.

Contact details

Cr Dickson's office is located in the Eddie DeVere building on the corner of Currie and Bury Streets, Nambour.

If you would like to meet with Cr Dickson, please call to arrange an appointment.

Phone:      (07) 5441 8374
Mobile:     0400 720 103
Fax:          (07) 5475 7277
Email:       Christian.Dickson@sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council's customer service centre.

Council positions

  • Portfolio: Planning and Development

  • Housing Affordability Taskforce

  • Waste and Resource Management Working Group

  • Lightrail Taskforce

Areas of interest in council

  • Organisational review and performance
  • Environment Levy and Land Purchase
  • Transport Network Planning
  • Economic and Job Creation


  • Australian Institute of Company Directors
  • Certificate 3 Business and Records Management 
  • Town Planning Training Program, Local Government Association of Queensland

Career highlights

  • Division 6 councillor – Sunshine Coast Council (2008 - present)
  • Division 8 councillor – Maroochy Shire Council (2006-2008)
  • Records Officer, Customer Service – Maroochy Shire Council

Community groups

  • Brightwater Community Association
  • Brightwater Neighbourhood Watch
  • Mountain Creek/Glenfields Neighbourhood Watch
  • Buderim Safe
  • Ballinger Park Sports Complex Advisory Group
  • Sippy Downs and District Community Association
  • Buderim War Memorial Community Association
  • Glenfields and Waterbury Park Community Association

Related links