Division 5 - Cr Jenny McKay
  • Last updated:
  • 05 Mar 2020

Balmoral Ridge, Booroobin, Cambroon, Chevallum, Conondale, Curramore, Diamond Valley, Dulong, Elaman Creek, Eudlo, Flaxton, Hunchy, Ilkley, Kidaman Creek, Landers Shoot, Maleny, Montville, Mooloolah Valley, Nambour, North Maleny, Obi Obi, Palmwoods, Reesville, Tanawha, West Woombye, Witta, Woombye. [815KB]

The boundary of Division 5 is changing at the next election. View the new divisional boundary map here: Division 5 boundary map.

Contact details

Cr McKay's office is located in the Eddie DeVere building on the corner of Currie and Bury Streets, Nambour.

If you would like to meet with Cr McKay, please call to arrange an appointment.

Phone:      (07)  5441 8043
Mobile:     0409 450 726
Fax:          (07) 5475 7277
Email:       Jenny.McKay@sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council.

Council positions

  • Portfolio: Community and Environment

Areas of interest in Council

  • Youth
  • Environment
  • Animal protection
  • Cultural arts
  • Community development


  • Senior education
  • Certificate of Local Government
  • JP Qualified

Career highlights

  • 22 years service with the Queensland Police Service
  • 5 years with Education Queensland
  • Local Government Councillor since 2000

Other information

  • Chamber of Commerce, Nambour
  • Chamber of Commerce, Maleny
  • Chamber of Commerce, Montville
  • Patron - Compass Institute
  • Patron - Guides Queensland
  • Sundale Garden Village
  • Sunshine Coast Show Society
  • Eudlo and District Community Association
  • Palmwoods State School P&C
  • Palmwoods Progress Association
  • Palmwoods Vigoro Association
  • Palmwoods Business Association
  • Palmwoods Guiding
  • Woombye/Palmwoods Chaplaincy Committee

Related links