Division 3 - Cr Peter Cox
  • Last updated:
  • 23 Dec 2017

Aroona, Battery Hill, Birtinya, Bokarina, Creek Side, Currimundi, Little Mountain, Meridan Plains, Warana, Wurtulla. View Division 3 boundary map[531KB].

Contact details

Cr Cox's office is located at Omrah Avenue, Caloundra. If you would like to meet with Cr Cox, please call to arrange an appointment time.

Phone:       (07) 5420 8978
Mobile:      0409 530 415
Fax:           (07) 5475 7277
Email:        Peter.Cox@sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Online form: Contact your local Councillor

For after hours emergencies contact council's customer service centre.

Council positions

  • Portfolio: Place Development and Design
  • Member: Sunshine Coast Economic Development Taskforce

Areas of interest in council

  • Economic development
  • Sports industry sector
  • Sustainable development
  • Local business support
  • Waterways


  • Bachelor of Arts, Griffith University (Major - sports management)

Community groups

  • Bokarina Neighbourhood Watch
  • Crimestoppers
  • Currimundi Catchment Care Inc.
  • Currimundi Neighbourhood Watch
  • Friends of Currimundi Lake
  • Kawana Chamber of Commerce
  • Local school P&Cs
  • Parklands Community Group
  • We Love Currimundi Community Group
  • Wurtulla East Neighbourhood Watch
  • Wurtulla West Neighbourhood Watch

Related links