Home   |   Contact Council   |   Live Chat   |   A-Z   |   MyCouncil Log In         
Go to Sunshine Coast Council home page
Open council's Facebook pageOpen council's Twitter pageOpen council's YouTube pageOpen council's Google plus page

Council Elections

Local government elections are held every four years. The last Sunshine Coast Council election was held on 28 April 2012.

Unless some other date is fixed by regulation, the next election will be held on the last Saturday in March 2016.

Election enquiries

All enquiries about council elections and results should be directed to the Electoral Commission of Queensland Link exits to another website on 1300 881 665.

More details can be found in:


Last Updated 07-Oct-14